New toy

Just a quick post, as I am busy at the moment, but have two finished projects I am writing up when I have a minute (ha!)

So I have a new toy I want to shout about. This is the Sewist’s notebook produced by Beth Byrge. This was recommended by Tasia over at Sewaholic, and as soon as I saw it I had to have one.

IMG_2782Basically it is notebook for noting the ideas for projects you have with space for your plans, a human shape for drawing on, and space to make notes about how it goes. It is a very simple concept, but it is so useful. When I first received it I spent an afternoon writing up the ideas I had floating around in my head. This was very satisfying and really allowed me to think about what I wanted to do and what patterns I have in my pattern stash. There is space to write what fabric is needed, so now when I go fabric shopping I have notes about what is needed for each project, so I can buy the right amount, but only need to carry this book with me to know this for all my future plans.

IMG_2785My only complaint is that I have already filled a quarter of the slots in the book… at my current sewing rate that is a daunting several years work….

I seriously recommend this to any sewers

This entry was posted in Book reviews, Planning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

