Sew much to do, sew little time

While I was away on honeymoon my mum very kindly took my sewing machine in to our local shop to get a well deserved service (in case you are interested, and local, I use David Drummond in the west end of Edinburgh, and I couldn’t recommend him more highly). Having spent the past few months working almost exclusively on my wedding dress, once I got back from honeymoon I was dying to do some other projects to expand my wardrobe and get some instant sewing gratification. I am also desperate to get back to sewing simple fabrics like cotton. I love working with cotton so much.

However, my sewing machine won’t be ready for a day or so yet, so in the meantime I have to do other more boring (but probably more necessary) things, like cleaning, and tidying…. But while I do those I have been dreaming, I have my next six projects lined up mentally (and I confess, on a bit of paper), and in the first two cases cut out and ready to go…

Scalloped Pocket Miette03

A Miette skirt in a red twill from my stash which is cut out and ready to go. I need a quick fix, and hopefully this is it. I also need pockets, many more pockets in my life. This is cut out and ready to go!

 

2562

A pair of wide legged jeans in OOP Simplicity 2562. I really really need a new pair of jeans. This is cut out and ready to go.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2857

Another Tiramisu (I love my dragon dress!) in a Navy Stripe/Red Flower Print Stretch Jersey which I have in my stash. I just need to make a few fit adjustments before I can get started on this. It should be another quick fix.

an Anna maxi dress in a dark team broderie that I have in my stash  I have been wanting to make an Anna for a couple of years.  I need to get this done!

an Anna maxi dress in a dark team broderie that I have in my stash I have been wanting to make an Anna for a couple of years. I need to get this done!

A maxi dress using Cynthia Rowley, simplicity 1801. Not sure about the fabric yet.

A maxi dress using Cynthia Rowley, simplicity 1801. Not sure about the fabric yet.

A Marylin dress by Sew Serendipity. Not certain about the fabric for this yet.

A Marylin dress by Sew Serendipity. Not certain about the fabric for this yet.

This entry was posted in Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

